We have detected you are using Internet Explorer. To provide the best and most secure experience, please use a modern browser as we do not support Internet Explorer.

New course for 2022! Practice changing, independent evidence updates for busy GPs, GP registrars and practice nurses

This course is part of our GP Education Bundle. Learn More
Signup image for course

2022 Course content

The 2022 content is currently being developed so it is spicy hot for 2022.  Some of the topics we will be covering include:

  • Cardiovascular Disease - AF, NOACs and SGLT2 inhibitors
  • Cancer - bladder cancer, platelets and cancer
  • Diabetes - diabetes in the older person
  • Mental Health - health anxiety, PTSD
  • Respiratory and ENT - community management of COVID-19, COPD and macrolides, OSA, VTE, throat symptoms
  • Dermatology - 'maskne' and acne vulgaris
  • And more...

This course will be held LIVE on the following dates (and recorded for 'on-demand' viewing'):

  • Wednesday 2 February 2022 - Dr Simon Curtis (UK) and Dr Simon Morgan
  • Wednesday 9 February 2022 - Dr Neal Tucker (UK) and Dr Gerard Ingham
  • Wednesday 16 February 2022 - Dr Richard Griffiths and Dr Justin Coleman
  • Wednesday 23 February 2022 - Dr Richard Griffiths and Dr Justin Coleman

The times are listed below by location.

ACT / NSW / TAS / VIC
Australian Eastern Daylight Time 


AEDT


8.00pm - 9.30pm

SA
Australian Central Daylight Time


ACDT


7.30pm - 9.00pm

QLD
Australian Eastern Standard Time


AEST


7.00pm - 8.30pm

NT
Australian Central Standard Time


ACST


6.30pm - 8.00pm

WA
Australian Western Standard Time


AWST


5.00pm - 6.30pm

What is Hot Topics?

Medcast, one of Australia’s leading medical education providers, has joined forces with Britain’s market leader in GP CPD, NB Medical, to bring you a CPD opportunity like no other – Hot Topics.

The Hot Topics GP Update course aims to update GPs with the latest developments in the primary care literature and to help you deliver better patient care. The course revolves around short, engaging presentations that merge recent clinical evidence with real-life clinical scenarios.

No pharmaceutical sponsorship logo

And like all Medcast courses, all content is completely independent and free of external influence.

The 2022 course will be run as a series of live webinar events that enable you to participate rom the comfort of your won home.  The webinars are delivered by experienced Australian and UK GP medical educators, and are designed to be snappy, focused, and interactive.  They will cover recent updates in evidence and guidelines through a series of general practice case presentations.

In addition you will also receive:

  • Access to the four webinars as 'on-demand' recordings
  • Online version of NB Medical Hot Topics GP Update course book (UK), including summaries of approximately 150 clinical Hot Topics (over 450 pages)
  • Online version of the Australian supplements, including Keep It Simple Summaries (KISSs)

Hot Topics...Evidence-informed medicine for primary care.  Fun, interactice and not-to-be-missed

Loading...