4 x Live Webinars covering the recognition, investigation and management of common emergencies that present in General Practice.

Emergencies in General Practice Webinar Series 2021

This webinar series covers the recognition, investigation and management of common emergencies that present in General Practice. Presented by Medical Educators with experience in these key areas, the content is broken into a 4 parts, totalling 6 hours of education.

There are a series of 4 webinars (which will be recorded and made available on-demand), each 1.5 hours:

  • Diabetic Emergencies and CVA
  • Mental Health, Anaphylaxis and Envenomation
  • Acute Coronary Syndrome, Arrhythmias and ECGs
  • Paediatrics - Breaks, Bumps & Burns and Poisoning

You will be able to access the recordings and the accompanying Evidence Summaries and slides via the online course pages.

This course will be held LIVE on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Wednesday 8th September 2021
  • Wednesday 15th September 2021
  • Wednesday 22nd September 2021

The times are listed below by location.

ACT / NSW / TAS / VIC / QLD
Australian Eastern Standard Time 


AEST


8.00pm - 9.30pm

SA
Australian Central Standard Time


ACST


7.30pm - 9.00pm

NT
Australian Central Standard Time


ACST


7.30pm - 9.00pm

WA
Australian Western Standard Time


AWST


6.00pm - 7.30pm

The course is accredited for 8 ACRRM PDP points, and 6 CPD hours for Nurses.  It is pending accreditation for 40 RACGP Accredited CPD Points* (accreditation pending)

Loading...