New 2021 Topics! Evidence-based medicine for primary care - fun, interactive, chunked and not-to-be-missed, especially if you don’t have time to read all the latest research.

Signup image for course

This course will be held LIVE on the following dates (and recorded for 'on-demand' watching'):

  • Wednesday 3rd February 2021
  • Wednesday 10th February 2021
  • Wednesday 17th February 2021
  • Wednesday 24th February 2021

The times are listed below by location.

ACT / NSW / TAS / VIC
Australian Eastern Daylight Time 


AEDT


8.00pm - 9.30pm

SA
Australian Central Daylight Time


ACDT


7.30pm - 9.00pm

QLD
Australian Eastern Standard Time


AEST


7.00pm - 8.30pm

NT
Australian Central Standard Time


ACST


6.30pm - 8.00pm

WA
Australian Western Standard Time


AWST


5.00pm - 6.30pm

Hot Topics ONLINE GP Update Course 2021

The 2021 Hot Topics course will be run as a series of live webinar events that are recorded to enable you to participate from the comfort of your own home. You will get:

  • Four live webinar sessions, that will be recorded, so that you can watch them 'on-demand'
  • Online version of NB Medical Hot Topics GP Update Course Booklet (UK), including summaries of approximately 150 clinical Hot Topics which are commonly dealt with in primary care.
  • Online version of the Australian Supplement including Keep It Simple Summaries (KISS) on the topics covered in the Australian Hot Topics series.

2021 Course content

The 2021 Hot Topics will give you a vital update on:

  • Cardiovascular Disease - Lipids and statins, heart failure, prescribing in heart failure and renal dysfunction
  • Cancer - Microcytosis and cancer, Lynch syndrome
  • Infections - COVID-19, respiratory, chronic pain
  • Diabetes - Kidney disease, remission of type 2 diabetes with diet
  • Mental Health - Depression, Burnout
  • ENT - Tinnitus and sudden hearing loss
  • Women's Health - Perinatal mental health, breast pain, vaginal discharge & recurrent vulvovaginal candidiasis
  • Gastroenterology - Diverticulitis
  • MSK - Osteoarthritis, Osteoporosis

What is Hot Topics?

NB Medical, Britain’s market leader in GP education has joined forces with Medcast, to bring you an online CPD opportunity including recorded lectures and presentations summarised into “KISS” (Keep It Simple Summaries). 

In addition to the full UK Hot Topics book, there will be an Australian Supplement that summaries the workshop materials.

No pharmaceutical sponsorship logo

The webinar covers:

  • The latest pertinent medical research, GP guidelines and papers presented by GPs.
  • A series of short presentations including recent findings from the medical literature which are pertinent for GPs.
  • The presentations are snappy, focused, fun and interactive. The atmosphere is light, relaxed and friendly.
  • A detailed reference book which summarises the evidence from around approximately 150 clinical Hot Topics which are commonly dealt with in primary care. This will enable you to practice evidence-based medicine with the latest research at your fingertips.

Evidence-based medicine for primary care - fun, interactive, chunked and not-to-be-missed, especially if you don’t have time to read all the latest research.

Loading...