Evidence-based medicine for primary care - fun, interactive, chunked and not-to-be-missed, especially if you don’t have time to read all the latest research.

Signup image for course

This course will be held LIVE on the following dates (and recorded for 'on-demand' watching'):

  • Saturday 7th November 2020 - Sessions 1 & 2
  • Saturday 14th November 2020 - Sessions 3 & 4

The start times on both dates are listed below by location.

ACT / NSW / TAS / VIC
Australian Eastern Daylight Time 


AEDT


11am - 2.15pm 

SA
Australian Central Daylight Time


ACDT


10.30am - 1.45pm

QLD
Australian Eastern Standard Time


AEST


10am - 1.15pm

NT
Australian Central Standard Time


ACST


9.30am - 12.45pm

WA
Australian Western Standard Time


AWST


8am - 11.15am

Hot Topics ONLINE GP Update Course 2020

The 2020 Hot Topics course will be run as a series of live webinar events that are recorded to enable you to participate from the comfort of your own home. You will get:

  • Four live webinar sessions, that will be recorded, so that you can watch them 'on-demand'
  • Online version of NB Medical Hot Topics GP Update Course Booklet (UK), including summaries of approximately 150 clinical Hot Topics which are commonly dealt with in primary care.
  • Online version of the Australian Supplement including Keep It Simple Summaries (KISS) on the topics covered in the Australian Hot Topics series.

    If you are interested in purchasing hard copies of the NB Medical booklet and the Australian supplement please email support@medcast.com.au. There is a charge of $70 for printing, postage, and handling. Please note; you must be registered into the online webinar series to purchase the hard copy workbooks.

    What is Hot Topics?

    NB Medical, Britain’s market leader in GP education has joined forces with Medcast, to bring you an online CPD opportunity including recorded lectures and presentations summarised into “KISS” (Keep It Simple Summaries). 

    In addition to the full UK Hot Topics book, there will be an Australian Supplement that summaries the workshop materials.

    No pharmaceutical sponsorship logo

    The webinar cover:

    • The latest pertinent medical research, GP guidelines and papers presented by GPs.
    • A series of short presentations including recent findings from the medical literature which are pertinent for GPs.
    • The presentations are snappy, focused, fun and interactive. The atmosphere is light, relaxed and friendly.
    • A detailed reference book which summarises the evidence from around approximately 150 clinical Hot Topics which are commonly dealt with in primary care. This will enable you to practice evidence-based medicine with the latest research at your fingertips.

    Evidence-based medicine for primary care - fun, interactive, chunked and not-to-be-missed, especially if you don’t have time to read all the latest research.

    Course content

    The 2020 Hot Topics will give you a vital update on:

    • Cardiovascular Disease - Primary prevention in older people; heart failure with preserved ejection fraction
    • Prescribing Hot Topics - Loop diuretics; medical cannabis
    • Respiratory - Asthma, new Australian guidelines update; chronic cough in adults
    • Smoking - E-cigarettes & vaping
    • Women’s Health - contraception & HRT update
    • Neurology & ENT - acute vertigo
    • Mental Health - burnout & treatment resistant depression
    • Abnormal blood tests - Subclinical hypothyroidism & Inflammatory markers
    • Infections - Complicated UTIs, cellulitis, pertussis
    • Gastro - Chronic diarrhea
    • Miscellaneous Hot Topic cases

    Enrol in this course to access the Clinical Audits on Measles, Eating Disorders, Anti-platelets and Frailty. 2020 Clinical Audits Contraception and Asthma.

    Proudly sponsored by:

    Team Med Logo

    https://www.teammed.com.au/

    Loading...